



NEW COUNCIL ELECTED



Council has several new faces and some familiar faces to govern for the next four years.

The election polls were declared on 8 November and we now have nine Councillors in unsubdivided wards.

Congratulations to:

Paul Tatchell
Ally Munari
Jarrod Bingham
Steven Venditti Taylor
Rod Ward
Moira Berry
Tom Sullivan
John Keogh
Sheila Freeman

At the statutory meeting on 18 November, Council appointed Cr Paul Tatchell to the position of Mayor and Cr Rod Ward to the position of Deputy Mayor for the next 12 months.

The new Council's first Ordinary Meeting of Council will be Wednesday 4 December 2024. A list of meetings for next year will be posted on Council's website shortly: **moorabool.vic.gov.au**